Chinese Garden of Friendship at Darling Harbour

This is the first time I’m spending Chinese New Year in Sydney! Even though I was a little tired from my flight back from Taipei, I decided to check out the decorations at Chinatown. Oddly, Chinatown looked the same as usual and didn’t seem particularly festive. Feeling a little perplexed, I wandered over to the Chinese Garden of Friendship at the nearby Darling Harbour in the hope that it would be more festive. It wasn’t, but the garden is still a nice place to visit.

Entrance to Chinese Garden

Entrance to Chinese Garden

Horse drawings to celebrate the new year

Horse drawings to celebrate the new year

CNY Chinese Gdn-81a

Little oasis in the city

Little oasis in the city

CNY Chinese Gdn-19a

CNY Chinese Gdn-18a

CNY Chinese Gdn-28a

CNY Chinese Gdn-32a

CNY Chinese Gdn-34a

The birds aren't very clear but I like how they have their tails pointing upwards at the same time against the backdrop of branches

The birds aren’t very clear but I like how they have their tails pointing upwards at the same time against the backdrop of branches

CNY Chinese Gdn-57a

CNY Chinese Gdn-65a

CNY Chinese Gdn-76a

Categories: Sydney | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.